Released: 21 November 1995
Label: Green Linnet

Track Listing
01. Sons Of The Century 4:56
02. Sweep Horizons Clean 3:52
03. The Crake In The Morning 2:26
04. The Guilts 4:50
05. Alibi Child 5:12
06. Song Of The Indian Lass 4:55
07. Workhouse 3:19
08. Aloysius 3:39
09. Dry Season Land 4:02
10. Bait Up 4:34
11. Tenterhooks 4:27
12. Homefires/Felton Lonnen/Here’s The Tender Coming 6:17


Tenterhooks – Art Edition


Tenterhooks Art Edition
Released: 8 Aug. 2005
Label: Tantobie TTRCD106

In addition to the tracks above the following bonus tracks were included:
The bonus tracks are highlights from Banners, an album commissioned by East Durham Regional Council in 1993 to celebrate the coal mining culture of that region

13. Banners Gathering/Slogans Of Labour
14. Weave And Worry
15. Big Meeting Day
16. An Everlasting Drum
17. A Long Walk Home
18. Ready For Tomorrow


Jez signed with the American company Green Linnet in 1995, but this first album under the new contract was recorded in the safety of Fellside’s studio, and produced by Paul Adams as usual. It was ready in time for the group’s first US tour together in November 1995, and included the first traditional songs on a Jez Lowe album for 12 years. 


Jez Lowe Concerts- Pay What You Feel Link

Jez Lowe – This Is Not My tribe
Upcoming shows

No shows booked at the moment.

Monthly Archives